REVISED DRAFT

MINUTES RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING BOARD OF TRUSTEES THE SOCORRO ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.

MARCH 27, 2013

The Re-Organization Meeting of the Board of Trustees of The Socorro Electric Cooperative,

Inc., was held on Wednesday, March 27, 2013 in Socorro, New Mexico.

INDEX

The Meeting was called to order at 5:07 p.m. by Dave Wade, Vice-President

CALL TO ORDER

Secretary Aguilar called roll and reported those Trustees present as follows:

ROLL CALL

TRUSTEES PRESENT: Dave Wade, Vice-President

Representative, District IV

Luis Aguilar, Secretary Representative, District III

Leo C. Cordova, Treasurer Representative, District I

Charles Wagner, Trustee Representative, District II

Prescilla Mauldin, Trustee Representative, District III

Donald Wolberg, Trustee Representative, District III

Anne L. Dorough, Trustee Representative, District V

TRUSTEES ABSENT: None

ALSO PRESENT: Joseph Herrera, General Manager

Eileen Latasa, HR Manager/Executive Asst. Donna Wilkins, Payroll/UPN Administrator

Lorna Wiggins, Attorney

Ira Bolnick, Investigative Counsel

SEC MEMBERS PRESENT: Jimmy Dorough, David L. Wade, Richard P.

Tafoya, Sr., Cyndi Mae Wade, Elva Osterreich James Cherry, Charlene Wagner, Herb Myers, Doug May, Ruth White, Gerry Klinglesmith, Tamare J. Irelan, Audrie Clifford, Milton Ulibarri,

Leroy Anaya, Marie Watkins

Secretary Aguilar reported a Quorum of Trustees present.

QUORUM

A motion was made by Trustee Mauldin and seconded by Trustee Wolberg to approve

the agenda as written. Motion carried unanimously.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Vice-President Wade requested that Attorney Wiggins conduct the election of officers.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Attorney Wiggins opened the floor for nominations for the office of President.

Trustee Cordova nominated Trustee Aguilar.

Trustee Wagner nominated Trustee Dorough.

There being no further nominations, Trustee Wagner made a motion that nominations Cease. Trustee Dorough seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Attorney Wiggins counted the ballots and announced that Trustee Aguilar received Six (6) votes and Trustee Dorough received One (1) vote. Attorney Wiggins announced that Trustee Aguilar was elected President.

Vice-President Wade relinquished the chair and turned the meeting over to President Aguilar.

President Aguilar opened the floor for nominations for the office of Vice-President.

Re-Organization Meeting Page 2 March 27, 2013

Trustee Cordova nominated Trustee Mauldin.

Trustee Wagner nominated Trustee Dorough.

There being no further nominations, a motion was made by Trustee Dorough and seconded By Trustee Wagner that nominations cease. Motion carried unanimously.

Attorney Wiggins counted the ballots and announced that Trustee Mauldin received Five (5) Votes and Trustee Dorough received Two (2) votes.

Attorney Wiggins announced that Trustee Mauldin was elected Vice-President.

President Aguilar informed the Board that the By-Laws state that the office of secretary and Treasurer can be combined and asked for the wishes of the Board.

A motion was then made by trustee Wagner. The motion died for lack of a second.

President Aguilar then opened the floor for nominations for the Office of Secretary.

Trustee Cordova nominated Trustee Wolberg.

Trustee Wagner nominated Trustee Cordova, who declined the nomination.

A motion was made by Trustee Wade that nominations cease and that Trustee Wolberg Be elected by acclamation. Trustee Mauldin seconded the motion. Motion carried with Trustee Wolberg abstaining.

President Aguilar announced that Trustee Wolberg was elected Secretary.

President Aguilar opened the floor for Treasurer.

Trustee Wagner nominated Trustee Wolberg, who declined the nomination.

Trustee Wagner then nominated Trustee Cordova.

There being no further nominations, a motion was made by Trustee Wagner and seconded by Trustee Mauldin that nominations cease. Motion carried unanimously.

Attorney Wiggins counted the ballots and announced that Trustee Cordova received Six (6) Votes and One (1) vote against.

Attorney Wiggins announced that Trustee Cordova was elected Treasurer.

There being no further business, a motion was made by Trustee Wolberg and seconded by Trustee Mauldin to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

President Aguilar adjourned the meeting at 5:20 p.m.

Donald Wolberg, Secretary
-

I, Donald Wolberg, do hereby certify that I am the Secretary of the Board of Trustees of The Socorro Electric Cooperative, Ind., hereinafter called the "Cooperative" and that the above is a true and exact copy of the Minutes of the Re-Organization Meeting held on March 27, 2013. A Quorum of Trustees was present and acted upon throughout the Meeting and none of the Minutes of the above have been rescinded or modified.

Donald Wolherd	Secretary	